This year's meeting and symposium in were a huge success! In case you missed it, here's a quick recap.

Summary of talks

The meeting was tweeted using the hashtag #ESBCAGM2015 and the photography workshop with #ESBCphotoWS, which provide a great summary of the last two days. Thank you to Mike Hrabar for running our workshop, and to Joyce Leung for organizing. Special thanks to Lorraine Maclauchlan for handling all of the local preparations here in Kamloops, BC.

Student awards

We had great student turnout, and some truly wonderful student talks. Winners of the Student Oral Presentation Awards were Dan Peach and Heather Coatsworth.

The Graduate Student Scholarship Competition prize was presented to Paul MacDonald.

Congratulations to all our student winners!

Society business

Minutes from the business meeting will be posted as soon as they are available.

We’d like to thank Steve Perlman, Marla Swarzfeld, Renee Prasad, and Alex Chubaty for serving the executive, and we are pleased to announce the results of this year’s election:

  • Bob Lalonde is elected President;
  • Brian Van Hezewijk is elected as First Vice President;
  • Jenny Cory is elected 2nd Vice President;
  • Tamara Richardson is elected as a Director of the society;
  • Kathy Bleiker is elected as a Director of the society;
  • Rylee Isitt is appointed as Web Editor.

We thank all outgoing members of the executive for their service and continued commitment to the ESBC!

On behalf of the ESBC executive and our local organizing committee, I'd like to thank you to all of our participants and speakers. We look forward to seeing you next year!

#ESBCAGM2015 wrapup
%d bloggers like this: